How Your Money Can Be Stolen From Your Bank

So this nonsense doesn’t only happen in the UK!

On My Own...But Not Alone

I noticed several electronic transfers were going out of my checking account. I contacted my bank and they told me to contact the bank the money went to since they could only see that the money went to Capital One.


I contacted Capital One and they told me to send the disputed transaction information along with a request to get my money back and entire copies of my bank statements. They told me it would take 7-10 days and I would get a claim number from their fraud department. From there they would investigate to see if it was fraud and it would take anywhere from 2-6 months to get my money back.


I sent all except my entire bank statements. I had also filed a police report and upon investigation from the police they determined it was fraud.


The police told me that electronic transfers happen all the timeā€¦

View original post 362 more words

You've seen my opinion, but what do you think?

